As a new week approaches in 30 Something ....

  • Aug. 19, 2018, 3:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well the end of this week has been a hard one. My beloved dog was put to sleep. Went to visit my parents today and the house looked so odd and sounded odd without her there. I’m glad I saw her Tuesday and gave her a little pet, not much as I knew she was poorly and was dying and didn’t want to start to cry, she says welling up now. I am now trying to look forward and be more positive. Seeing my mum and dad smile today was nice although I know they miss her loads as do I.

So one more day off work and plans to go the cinema with my mum, we are going to watch a childhood favourite of mine “chrostipher Robin.” Then a party at work Friday and a gathering at my house for a friends 40th so all in all looking productive. I am still sad and I know it will last a while but I am proud of how I am holding no up and it’s nice to share things and have other people go through the same as you. So thank you prosebox for giving me this x


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.