Check! in At the foot of the hill

  • Aug. 17, 2018, 8:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

One more doctor appointment off the list....The dentist was the one I dreaded least. I’ve always had good teeth, but the years are beginning to show. This time he says I need to have my one-and-only crown replaced. I am not a happy camper tonight. It’s not just the money, although it will cost plenty, but it wounds my pride after having such good teeth for so long. So that will add at least two more doctor appointments next month, bring that tally up to three so far.
On the brighter side, I got a good report from my mammogram.
I will see the dermatologist next Tuesday and the audiologist the following Thursday. Bob has eye doctor in between.
Mike is in Nashville this weekend and his wife is still in Dakota with her mom. Bob is cat- and flowers-sitting. Boys are back to doing what they do: One supporting sales dept for a company that distributes repair parts for feet and ankles…really. The other starts classes Monday at CSU as a junior.
It has been a good thing that my bridge groups are on a little break, traveling and/or ailing. Otherwise, it would be hard to keep scheduling these pesky health care visits!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.