Torn to Shreds in General

  • Aug. 15, 2018, 7:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Torn to Shreds

“Everyday I miss your touch
Never thought it would mean so much
All the words I could have said
Got me reelin’ torn to shreds
Every road I go is nowhere
But I know you’re out there somewhere
These voices in my head
Got me feelin’ torn to shreds…”

I’ve been out of sorts all day.

I was supposed to fly yesterday and today. Unfortunately the weather is not cooperating.
So I get up at 5am. Walk around the block. Take a shower. Check the weather on foreflight. Watch the news. Check the weather. Over and over again until it is time to call it.

Today I was wondering what was for supper. I had shrimp and lobster tortellini in the freezer, but no sauce.

So I head over to Shaws to grab some Rana Alfredo, fresh spinach and English Breakfast Tea.
I headeded for checkout as they open a new lane, so I shuffle over.

Looking toward the other line I see a blonde. I keep waiting for her to turn around until she does.

Oh fuck.

I don’t think she saw me. I didn’t approach her. She has known where I am for years. But she has been in my head again, all day long.

I dropped the heavy bag down. Listened to Metallica while throwing a right on every downbeat. Yes I wrapped.

Took another shower.

Then drove up to the new flight school just so I would know how long it will take. Windows down, music blasting.

40 Minutes garage to parking lot.

Tomorrow is supposed to be meteorologically fantastic. I am looking forward to flying again for the first time in three months.

“I can’t help the way I feel
But somethin’s got a hold of my heart
It hurts that I can’t let go…”


Last updated August 15, 2018


Deleted user August 15, 2018

After I read about the kid that stole the airplane , I wondered if you ever practice on simulators ?

Duke Deleted user ⋅ August 17, 2018

Navy simulators are not like Xbox or PC simulators. They are full cockpits with about 180 degrees of visual virtual reality. We used them as procedural and emergency trainers.

Deleted user Duke ⋅ August 19, 2018

I think he just practiced on PC simulators . Or that is what I heard onthe news. It’s amazing he flew that plane as well as he did ; having no lessons in real flight at all .

Deleted user August 15, 2018

They said he never took flying lessons but he was doing complicated stunts . I do not think he intended to come back .

Pintador August 16, 2018

Another sighting....Scary to think of how close you came to making eye contact. Don’t know why, but it makes me nervous just to imagine it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.