Midnight Black Coupe in Glacial Eyes

  • Aug. 9, 2018, 7:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Small rocks shook as its iron heart thrummed in the distance.
A low and deep vibration that seemed to shake the soul

NEED

It seeped its hunger into me.
Ravenous
Unyielding
The beast would swallow planets and still yearn for the stars.

Lust

Street lights fell into its sable black coat. Its dark essence making the city look brighter. So true to it’s nature.
I’m caught under it’s indifferent gaze. It lives in world beyond mine. Peaceful but corrupt.
The machine makes no threats or promises, yet I hold it responsible for any contempt or pleasure that lies unseen.

This is my dark dream. My human fault.

Greed manifested.


Last updated October 19, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.