Day 10, and some other things in Pipeline Tales

  • Feb. 7, 2014, 11:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can't believe today is day 10 that we have been gone! The big boss was here on Wednesday. I was afraid he was going to ask J to stay longer but he didn't. (happy dance) I am hoping we can leave by next Wednesday. Thats if the weather hold out. They already had 2 snow days!

On the last snow day we went to the movies. We saw Dallas Buyers Club. It was really good. Of course we went with other guys who saw it as a picture about gays and AIDS. So they didn't like it. But the movie theaters was wowee.

enter image description here This country girl has never been to a theater like this!! Leather recliners and waiters! Very expensive too! But it was an experience.

The guys were still all riled up. They didn't want to spend the rest of the day in their rooms. We went to al brewery for a taste of the local brews. I can't taste with this darn cold. Some were good, others UGH!

I was ready to go back to our room, but they talked me into going bowling. We had a blast doing that! Afterwards most of them (hubby included) wanted to take a cab back to some pizza place they had seen by the brewery. I said you go ahead, I am going back to the room. The son and his friend were going back to the hotel so I walked with them.

I think I went to bed before 8. The hubby made it to bed around 10. Those guys must have found a beer place too because he was DRUNK! I had to wake him up at 6:30 the next morning because he didn't hear his alarm.

C'mom party animal! Time to get up!

I knew the guys would all be tired and want an early bed after their night out before. I figured I would be nice and cook everybody a nice home cooked meal.

enter image description here

Stew, with some fresh crusty bread.I baked them some cupcakes for dessert. They were all happy with it I guess. I was testing to see if the carrots were done. I dropped the hot little thing on my chin. I have a huge blister where it burnt the skin off! CRAZY!

My cold actually felt better yesterday. I was miserable for most of the week. Today it is even better!

Not sure what I am going to do today. My bff made it here yesterday with her kids. I don't know what they have planned. Her kids said no way are they going to New York city.

I am working on a Bible study by Holly Gerth. If you haven't heard of her I say check her out. She has a great book called You Are Already Amazing: Embracing Who You Are, Becoming All God Created You To Be.

She has another book out about God Sized Dreams. These words have been coming to me by different people in the last couple of weeks. I would say God is whispering this in my ear. Maybe its time to get rid of my fear and figure it out.

Have a great Friday all of my friends!


terriberri February 07, 2014

wowie on that theater! i've never been to or seen anything like that either!

what a good wife you are....that stew looks bomb! lucky guys!

i love when God whispers in my ear....it makes me feel important, lol.

lizzyslife terriberri ⋅ February 07, 2014

Thanks for the info about the amber beads. Little man is having such a hard time lately with teething. I am ordering some today!!!

terriberri lizzyslife ⋅ February 07, 2014

i think you will see a difference. we saw it immediately with audrey! we went from giving motrin daily while cutting a tooth, to almost no motrin at all! my mom says the one i got her works and helps for the arthritis in her neck and shoulders as well! the trick is to never take it off. the amber works with the body to release a natural oil our body makes, that helps with imflamation and causes a numbing affect. it's awesome.

lizzyslife terriberri ⋅ February 07, 2014

I wonder if it would work for J. He had a broken femur 10 years ago and a rod still in his leg. With him being on his feet all day, he can be in such pain at night. I wonder if he would wear it? Ordered one for little man! Thanks again!

Spirit Song February 07, 2014

Oh my goodness, that theater is da bomb! I have never seen anything like that! Glad you enjoyed the experience. Yay for getting to come home soon. I love those "God-whispers" too; it's so much nicer than when He has to raise His voice at me. :-/

NeonLady February 07, 2014

I'm just butting in on your amber bead conversation, lol. The thing with the beads is that they work best if the beads are close to the site of the pain. Not sure how well it would work for femur pain because you can't really get a necklace there.

lizzyslife NeonLady ⋅ February 07, 2014

lol...just had a visual where he could hang it from!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.