Of all things I came home with a box! in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 08/07/2018 5:30 p.m.

  • Aug. 7, 2018, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Of all things I came home with a box!

We are in the mid of packing to leave our Village home, this box was rather more than a box number 1045 still counting, this box was rather colourful.

alt text

The bright Box was tied with a yellow ribbon, I thought it was a cake in the box, on opting I saw two mugs, a box of chocolate biscuits and a card shined be all of the Church; biscuits come – coffee come and goes – the members of a Church like this one are remembered.

alt text

I will be there nest month for the ‘drop in afternoon’ I wonder if I will have the new cooker going by then!

Walking home I felt rather warm

57:23 BST 07:09:2018


Last updated August 07, 2018


Marg August 08, 2018

Isn't that lovely? So thoughtful! And such a pretty box!

NorthernSeeker August 11, 2018

I hope you find a nice church in your new neighbourhood.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.