Trip Around the Sun in General

  • Aug. 6, 2018, 9:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Trip Around the Sun

No you never see it coming,
Always wind up wondering where it went.

Made it around the sun again. Sort of surprising. When I was in my 30s I didn’t think I would see my 50s. A bit of fatalism I suppose.

I’m stuck in stasis. I’m not getting anything done.

In the process of trying to get my Class III flight physical it turns out my blood pressure is way up. We are playing the game of change meds, get blood work done, change meds, get blood work done.

I am hesitant to keep spending $200 for every 1.5 of flight time I get. Especially if I can’t get the flight physical done.

The ticking of the clock is getting loud now. 2 years until I run out of eligibility. That kind of makes Augusta make more sense.

Back on the phone tomorrow.


Deleted user August 06, 2018

Great song..I hadn't heard it before.

Telstar August 06, 2018

Fortunately there are a lot of BP meds out there & many are generic.

You'll find one that works...……...

Pintador August 06, 2018

A belated happy birthday to the Bean as well - we share a birthday.

Deleted user August 07, 2018

I am sure they will get your B/P under control . Fingers crossed!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.