Gone in 2014 Journal

  • Feb. 7, 2014, 9:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

OD has gone. I have lost a bit chunk of my life. Gone forever. Attachment hurts. Loss pains me in so many ways. My work consumes almost every moment of my waking life during term time. I have no time for me. I work, and love working, with the young people here. I spend a lot of my free time with my family. I try to give them the most precious gift of all - my time. I have no regrets over that. I do regret not trying to conjure up the time to download all my OD entries. They have all gone into the ether of never-never land.

I will adjust and will accept - it was just a shock to realise that I had allowed time to pass so quickly without giving due attention to the urgency of the OD situation. Ce la vie! Onwards and upwards. Forever moving forwards. Looking back is not always good for one's spirititual development. Look back only in reflection to learn and not to travel backwards.

May you all discover a little something more about yourselves today.

~A~


noko February 07, 2014

Oh I am sorry about the lost posts. It is true that it is better not to dwell in the past. Still, even with the warning it was a bit of a shock to have it go. Glad to have you here though. :)

Marg February 09, 2014

Wise words. Sorry you have no record of your diary though - there was some lovely stuff in there. I'm glad the folk of OD are still alive and well and most of them here!

crystalrose February 11, 2014

True, but yeah it's disappointing. :( I didn't mind losing my writing, but I miss the familiarity of it, so it feels weird writing on a different site. That's great that you enjoy your work, but hopefully you get some time off too,

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.