Ask me in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • July 31, 2018, 12:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As long as you don’t mind if I don’t answer!!

Thinking of my running memoirs - what would you like to know about my running: past, present or future that I could write about?

Ta!!


northern lights July 31, 2018

Can you write about how you stay motivated?

Deleted user July 31, 2018

I am curious about the injury rate and long-term effects. I don't know one runner who hasn't had some pretty serious pain or injury, and I wonder if you ever are concerned about some of the long term negative effects of running. I know the positive effects are enormous, so do you simply feel like they outweigh the negative ones? Or do you not really see negative sides?
I think one would have to really really love running to do it, and I know you do!

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ August 01, 2018

What do you consider to be the negative sides of running? X

Deleted user ermentrude ⋅ August 01, 2018

The injuries and long-term issues that can result.

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ August 01, 2018

But, what type of long term issues? I'm interested because a lot of people have opinions on this.

Deleted user ermentrude ⋅ August 01, 2018

Well I don't know really! I haven't researched it, I just wonder if injuries, especially with joints, are a worry for arthritis in the long-term, I mean. I know there are enormous health benefits from running... I wonder if those same benefits could be gotten from cycling or swimming, without the impact on joints. I'm not saying they are better, I just am wondering what you think. I ask because I literally do not know a runner who hasn't suffered some pretty debilitating injury. I sprained my foot badly in high school and am totally feeling it now... decades later.

Deleted user July 31, 2018

I will never run again short of a potential deadly threat :-) but I am always fascinated that people love it so much and wonder why ?

thesunnyabyss July 31, 2018

describe what that runner's high is like for you please ,

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.