Untitled in Chapter 9 : Oil Above Water

  • July 29, 2018, 11:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Anyone else have to endure a weekly family torture session?? I mean weekly family dinner??
This weekly family fuckday is going to have to be discontinued. So far the highlights of this weekend’s nightmare include repeated criticisms of my youngest not being potty trained - she’s almost 4 and has an undiagnosed bowel condition. The paedatric continence team have even told us that potty training isn’t on the agenda for this year but nooooo my grandmother continues to shame my kid. Rage. Then when they were playing she brought up the N word. Fuck no. Cue me having serious words with my kids about how much no surrounds that word. Later she was showing my Ma a meme of Theresa May getting fucked by Trump whilst Putin watches…in front of my kids. Not to mention the way she goes on and on and on about politics and diversity (not in a good way) in front of my kids.
I’m of being undermined at every fucking turn. Whether it’s the kids or the dog, she has to u dermine and belittle what I’m saying or doing, then she bitches when I withdraw and don’t get involved. Can’t do right for wrong. I’m so sick of this shit.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.