Here comes Friday again in Day by day

  • Feb. 7, 2014, 3:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just booked a 4 day 5 night break to Jersey for Louise and myself. Last year we went to Isle-of-man and really enjoyed it. This time it will be a twin room and Louise hates that. No singles left for the dates she wanted. My guess is we will be to bust to care.

Going out to lunch today with my friend Ann, been such a long time since I have seen her. She is always so bust with hospital, clinic and other appointments. Her health has gone down since we last met up. She is in and out of hospital with keg ulcers. This is a result of many years bad management of diabets.

She was diagnosed with type 2 and it was type 1. So years before she got right treatment

Phoned mind to confirm that I will be attending a meeting next week. Confirmed my hospital appointment for next week. Need to make an eye appointment in near future, as my eyes have changed recently. Need not to go to doe cadavers as both girls work there and would have access to my records. So will use another company

Archie is booked in for the 2 breaks that hubby and I are taking this summer . So have been getting rags organised today


Butterfly Angel February 07, 2014

jamez February 13, 2014

I like short brakes, I haven’t have one for years, I had four trips to Germany with my daughter, I like Germany the cities are so clean, as so are the hotels. I was going to Portsmouth but the trains are in a mess just know, I could fly to Gatwick but I believe the weather is effecting the trains at that end know; I shall have wait! Hope you both have a grand time.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.