The survey in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • July 28, 2018, 7:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Stolen survey
- Age: 47 and a half.

B- Biggest Fear: Losing T to her demons and losing L in amongst helping T all we can.

C- Current Time: 8:44am

D- Drink you last had: Sainsbury own Kenyan fair trade coffee… I’m currently drinking it.

E- Easiest Person To Talk to: R, especially as I know he won’t remember a word of it 😂🤣 and my younger sister; we’re very much on a wavelength.

F- Favorite Song: I have a saying, it goes like this. “This is one of my favourite songs!” I do say it often to many songs. However, one does usually come to mind - Kirsty McColl’s version of New England.

G- Grossest Memory: age 5 at primary school. I went to the loo, absolutely desperate for a wee, sat down without looking and sat on a poo that someone had done and left on the seat instead of getting it in the actual bowl. 💩😩🤢🤮

H- Hometown: I grew up in a small town in Yorkshire called Selby.

I- In love with: the school holidays!!

J- Jealous of: people with no money worries. I’m keeping this answer, written by the friend from whom I copied this survey, although I feel these people are few and far between. Most people probably struggle to live within their own means. For example: I shop at the cheaper supermarkets and camp in Wales for my holidays, someone with more income may shop at more expensive supermarkets and go to more exotic climes and still worry about money. I would love to do all my shopping in sainsbury (not just my coffee) and go abroad but it isn’t to be at the moment.

K- Killed Someone? NoT to my knowledge!! I’ve saved the odd life (whacking a choking kid on the back - she had a boiled sweet lodged in her windpipe - stopping a buggy rolling onto a busy road - the mum was busy chatting and didn’t notice - (don’t you love parentheses within parentheses))

L- Longest Relationship: R - we’ve been together for 19 years.

M- Middle Name: no official middle name but, being born in Kenya, when I popped out (literally, my dad had to catch me!) he announced, instead of a girl, that I was a Wanjiru. The name stuck, even if it was never made official.

N- Number of Siblings: Three, two sisters and a brother. I’m number three and very comfortable with that slot.

O- One Wish: I hate to say it… money :-( not millions, enough to get our house back to the great condition it was in when we bought it and to do a kitchen extension.

P- Person who you last called: I was cleaning out the top shelf of my wardrobe. It hasn’t been touched since we moved here in 2003. I found a statement of a bank loan I got in the 90s. It was the only one I ever wanted to check for ppi and it was there, on the statement, large as life. So I contacted a ppi retrieval company who called me back. Just as I answered the phone, I stood on a wasp and was stung on my foot!!

Q- Question you’re always asked: when I was a childminder it was, “haven’t you got your hands full?” At the moment it’s my colleagues when I arrive at work. They ask how my morning went because T is not having good mornings at the moment and getting her to school is very hard.

R- Reason to smile: Summer holidays!!!

Later - I’ve been to Morrisons (while dreaming of sainsbury)

S- Song you last sang: Alannah Myles - whatever track was playing as I got home.

T- Time you woke up: A very blissful 7:35am. I was surprised as, in the two days since we broke up, I’ve had my alarm set very early so I thought I’d just wake up at 6ish like normal.

U- Underwear Color: Blue knickers, pink, flowery bra.

V- Vacation Destination: We’re going camping in Wales. Fantasy wise? The whole world!

W- Worst Habit: I get so focused on what we’re supposed to be doing that, when there’s a sudden change, I struggle to turn myself around. Once I stop to think about it I’m fine.

X- Xrays you’ve had: Chest after a car accident, wrist because of pain.

Y- Your favorite food: FOOD!!!

Z- Zodiac Sign: Sagittarius.

Who are you named after? No one. my parents tried to choose names that were timeless.

Last time you cried? Wednesday morning when I left T at school, yelling at me.

Soda or water? Water 💦

What is your favorite lunch meat? I vary it a lot. Pastrami goes down well.

Do you still have your tonsils? Yes I do. I’ve only had tonsillitis two or three times.

Would you bungee jump? I’ve always said not. I’ve skydived but bungee jumping seems to be a lot of build up for a very short experience.

How many years at current job? Three years and four months.

Do you untie your shoes when you take them off? It depends on which shoes. My running shoes are treated with the utmost respect but other shoes are just kicked off.

Roller coasters? Oh yes!! Love them, especially wooden ones, they have such a lovely sound and feel.

Favorite ice cream? Since I don’t eat refined sugar, I make nice cream - frozen bananas, then whizzed up in a food processor. Yummy.

Favourite thing to do? Ooh, loads of things. Getting out for a run is always high on the list, yesterday I made since pillow cases for some v shaped pillows that R and I use - I can’t find any spare cases to buy. I really enjoyed it - one of them was made from the first quilt I made (in 1993) which has been in the loft for years, waiting to be re-quilted. I decided to utilise it for something useful.

Leggings or Jeans? Can I say Jeggings 😂 although T has informed me that no-one is wearing them anymore!! No, I wear leggings at work but I’m really a jeans kind of girl.

What are you listening to? R is playing Debbie Gibson at the moment… No idea why!

Favourite Colour? The kids at school ask me this and my stock answer is orange, however I don’t actually have a favourite. I love colour combinations, they have a far greater impact.

Tattoos? I have five. A cat (1994), a rose (1996), a stylized yin yang (1999), a lizard (2012), a daisy (2017).

Married? Yes, to my sexiest best mate. We’ve been married for 15 years.

Eye colour? Blue.

Scary movies or happy endings? I Loved scary movies until I had kids, now I can’t watch them!

Android or iPhone? I’ve had both, I like both. I went for iPhone because the older ones are still valid and agent stupidly large, plus the cameras are decent.

Chevy, Ford or Buick? I love my skoda.

Favorite holiday? My birthday, although most people don’t realise it’s a specific holiday. Fourth December folks - celebrate it!!.

Beer or wine? Beer

Night owl or Morning person? Morning by circumstance. It’s the only time I can run.

Favorite day of the week? Weekends win it for me.


Deleted user July 28, 2018

Grosssssss with the poo!! That would scar anyone for life!

Nice work work on the life-saving!

I'm a bit confused by P and T.

Sorry Talia is struggling so much. It must be very painful for you. Hugs!

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ July 28, 2018

PPI Stands for payment protection insurance and lots of people are claiming it back because it is now claimed to have been sold in an underhand way.

It's the school holidays, I usually get up at 6am (5am on running days). For the first two days of the holidays (Thursday and Friday) I had to set my alarm at normalish time so I expected to wake at that time today (my body clock needs a few days to readjust) but I woke at 7:35 which was very nice. Xx

Deleted user ermentrude ⋅ July 28, 2018

Ok thanks. But who broke up??

Deleted user July 28, 2018

You’re so interesting

Deleted user July 28, 2018

What is a wanjiru ? I always wonder . A surprise ? An impatient one ?

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ July 28, 2018

It's a Kenyan name.

Deleted user ermentrude ⋅ July 29, 2018

That is pretty .

thesunnyabyss July 28, 2018

I have to ask what does it mean iphones can agent at large? change carriers?

I too have become a morning person due to circumstance, totally opposes my night owl tendencies, lol

I'll have to ask Wayne about a skoda, lol,

and I do not envy the battle to go to school, I am so glad those days are over,

have a good weekend!

ermentrude thesunnyabyss ⋅ July 29, 2018

This is what I actually wrote: I went for iPhone because the older ones are still valid and agent stupidly large.

Agent should have been aren't, it was an autocorrect. Xx

thesunnyabyss ermentrude ⋅ July 29, 2018

oh well that makes so much more sense, lol,

northern lights July 29, 2018

I say the same with the bungee jump. I’d skydive again 100% but I really don’t think I’ll bungee jump.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.