Summer Update in In the Meadow

  • July 27, 2018, 12:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So far we have been having a mostly lazy summer. Work has been slow, which has added to the lazy summer feel. I had some good size paychecks in the spring, which have been paying for our summer fun. Kayla and Timmy have been doing some babysitting. This time of year it seems some parents have an older child away at camp and a younger child staying at home. The parents decide they want to go out somewhere and they need a babysitter. The twins have also been doing some lawn-mowing for the neighbors.

Aaron spent a week at Boy Scout camp in the Adirondacks. He had a good time. He said they did a few strenuous hikes and bike rides. Otherwise it was mostly swimming, canoeing, and playing flag football and kickball.

Timmy spent a week at soccer camp and Kayla spent a week at softball camp. There were a few days where the kids were all at camp and my husband was away visiting family. I was a bachelorette. I didn’t do anything really exciting though. I did get Chinese food, since I like that better than anyone else in my family.

We went to a fireworks display on the weekend after the Fourth of July. We had good weather for it. There was a kind of firework that I had not seen before that looked more like a sparkler.
Otherwise, not much has been happening. We have been to the beach a few times and to several museums. We have also watched a lot of baseball.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.