End of an Era... RIP Open Diary. in Fear & Loathing in Steel City

  • Feb. 7, 2014, 12:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was really hoping it wouldn't end this way.

Part of me was hoping Bruce would realize was a colossal error he was making and change his mind. That didn't happen and as of midnight past, Open Diary is no more.

I'm a little saddened to see it go. I had assumed it would outlive me.

I managed to download my diary at least. I will post old entries from it here in the days and weeks to come.

It sucks, but that's life. All good things do come to an end.

Even Open Diary...

Peter


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 07, 2014

yes, it's sad that it's gone but we have prosebox. i know it's not open diary but it is a place to write. take care,

Fabulous Jarred February 07, 2014

I really like ProseBox. I still wish we'd get something like diary circles or the ability to tag entries and search for entries by tags. (Or search for diarists by interests listed in their profile, maybe.)

Sapphire February 25, 2014

I'm still sad by ODs passing. It was a special place that changed my life in incredible ways. To see that Page Not Found message was very sad.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.