Nice weather in A New Journey

  • July 23, 2018, 6:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am so enjoying the nice cool air here, its been so nice and breezy here in Casper. Whilst everyone is having the major heat wave. It’s been in the low 70’s the last few days. I am happy my electric bill has been under 65 and I hope to keep it that way for the rest of the summer. Living on 3rd floor apt has its pro’s and con’s. SO I have had the windows open and loving the air. I enjoy sitting out on my balcony and just enjoy the scenery, there is one con that I don’t enjoy as I live right behind Walmart, so I have the view of the Ceiling of Walmart and parking lot and I hear the 18 wheel trucks always making all kinds of racket noise when unloading or just backing up to the port to unload. It is a 24 hour noise. SO its I don’t mind for now, as once I am looking towards my left I have the view of the mountains which is just a mile away from me. I truly can’t complain that much.
I did put in a request to move down to 1st floor once there is one available. So I hope to do that before the winter comes around. I hope to get one behind me as I will have much better view of the mountains. SO I am praying it will be soon!
I had forgotten to mention that on Friday Night we went down town to watch a movie at the David street station, we saw UP and it was so hot too as it got up to 99 degrees at the time we arrived and they had a water fountain there for kids to run thru to cool off, it was so nice to enjoy watching that as Bubba had fun doing that and saw some of his friends there too. WE had a good spot to watch the movie with in an hour of us arriving there it sure got crowded, so glad we got there early too. We plan to go back on Aug 3rd to watch WONDER. Then I got home I had set my alarm to wake me up early Saturday morning to get to my grand kids house to get them up to bring them back to my place so we could watch the Remax Balloon festival. WOW it was so awesome. I truly enjoyed the view of 12 balloons going up and we waved a few of them as they saw us too and waved back. I took many pictures and posted on my FB so if you would like to have my FB name just ask. I really enjoy having my grands here. They did have a choice to spend the night as I do have room here for them but they wanted to go home and relax with mom as she is always working so I didn’t blame them. I don’t mind getting up early and going to get them as I do it any ways to make sure Bubba gets his meds in the morning as his mom goes to work at 5 am.
SO this week we don’t have any major plans as I am aware of. I have PT to do today and I am sure they will schedule me several times a week. I have already gone over to the kids house to check on them and gave Bubba his daily ADHD meds if he don’t have it he will be off the walls and not function right. The meds helps him to focus. I hate the fact he is being MEDICATED, just to function this world, but he needs it. I have been trying to get my daughter to learn about all the process foods that makes all the chemicals ruin our bodies. BUT my daughter has NO time to do it or that her excuse. SO I do it at my own time so when they are with me I only allow him to eat what is best for him and pray she will see the process of him.
Honestly, my oldest son had that problem, I divorced his dad due to him being unfaithful to me, so his dad got custody of him just caused I was working 2 jobs to survive so ex had him MEDICATED too and he was so ruined and became a drug addict and molested my grand daughter and now is doing 50 years in prison for what he did, SO I am so worried about him. I only wish my daughter would take this into consideration. SO I am praying hard. I could go on and on about this stuff but I won’t. I do lots of research on what is best to handle him and I try to help him do things that will help him focus. SO some of it is working but it needs to also be done by his parents not only by me! His parents are having so many problems so I just stay out of there deal and only worry about my grand kids.
I do remember being medicated for my depression when I was with my boys father as I thought I was crazy in my marriage, but I realized it was all the years of abuse and him keeping me away from my family. So I am so Thankful for getting out of that situation!! LIFE IS ALL GOOD NOW!!
AND WILL CONTINUE!!
Well I am off to PT for now. Thanks for listening!
Have an awesome MONDAY


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.