Visits and a Little Progress (November 27, 2013) in Old OD Entries

  • Feb. 6, 2014, 11:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Finally, OD is not being difficult today. Well nothing much has been going on lately. Basically just wrapping up the semester, getting assignments done and getting ready for finals.

My roommates all left yesterday to be with their families for Thanksgiving break. I decided to stay here. My relationship with my mother is still very strained. I am just not ready to see her. I don't know how long it will be before I am comfortable. It has already been six months since I have seen her. She has been wanting to talk to me, but I am trying to refrain from conversation.

I won't be alone over this break though. My little sister and her boyfriend are coming over to spend the holiday with me. I haven't seen Lea in a while and I miss her so much. She will be here tomorrow and I am really excited. I am probably going to spend the day straightening up the apartment and maybe do some assignments for class.

However, there are two things that have been bothering me. One thing is my lack of sleep. For the past six days I have been staying up late. I want to go to sleep but my body and mind are restless. I stay up thinking about everything that I have to do. I don't know why this has flared up recently. I will probably have to end up buying some Tylenol PM to help me fall asleep. I hate staying up until 4 a.m. and getting up at 9. I feel like shit the next day.

The other thing that has been bothering me is the fact that this semester is over. Which means that in two weeks my crush and I won't have the same class together anymore. I mean we have each other's number and we talk a lot, but that is not the same as seeing each other. I know it is not that big of a deal but I know that I won't see him as much next semester. Unless of course I get the guts to say I want to see him more often. I am still working on that. I have actually invited him in and he has hung out with me. It is a small step, but I am getting there.

I learned a little more about him. He has actually never had a girlfriend before. I was really shocked when I found out. I mean who wouldn't want to date him? He is cute, funny, and so great to be around. Maybe I will be his first :)

Well, I hope everyone has a great holiday.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.