Uh...I Don't Know (November 6, 2013) in Old OD Entries

  • Feb. 6, 2014, 11:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

sigh I went to my advisor today. I am just a little confused as to what I want to do about my classes next semester. I know what I am supposed to take I just don't know how to make it to where I am not loaded with really hard classes all at once. But the big question I had was whether or not to have a minor.

I am getting a bachelor of science in psychology and with that degree you don't need to have a minor. However, I just think for some reason that I would be missing out on something if I didn't have a minor. I don't know. I guess I feel that if I didn't have one I would be missing out on other skills that I could be learning that would be beneficial to me.

At first I was thinking about what would be more useful to me. The first thing that came to mind was statistics. I will always use that so why not do it. Well here is the problem. I am not that smart. I mean I'm not bad at math, but I'm not good at it either. I feel like if I were to do that then I would bring down my GPA. Plus it adds a semester to my expected graduation time. Fuck that.

I am leaning toward sociology as of right now. So many things between sociology and psychology overlap, so no hours are added to the amount of credits that I have to get. Plus I love the subject.

I don't know, just ideas.

Ugh gosh, every time I go to my advisor she asks me what I plan to do with my degree. I always have the same answer....Uh, derp I don't know. I really hate that I have no idea what I want to concentrate on. It's just so stressful to have to pick. There is always that fear that I will pick something I won't do well in or that I won't like. There are just so many sub-fields to choose from that I don't know what to do with myself.

I just start to question what the hell I'm doing. What do I want to do with my life?

I am not ready for this.

I guess I just feel like everybody knows what they want to do and knows how to get to where they want to go. I thought I had a plan, but now I'm just confused.

Gah. I hate being an adult.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.