First Day and Some Dwelling (August 26, 2013) in Old OD Entries

  • Feb. 6, 2014, 10:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I had a pretty good day today.

I went to my first three classes today: Political Science, Psychology 315, and Sociology. I think that I will do pretty well in them. The professors I have are very funny, especially my sociology professor. She is just so interesting and off the wall...so entertaining.

I hope my classes tomorrow are just as compelling.

Before I went to sleep last night I was dwelling on the negative aspects of my life. Something I always do when I am up late at night.

I really want to get rid of these feelings of regret toward my mother. I also want to stop feeling this sick feeling in my stomach every time I think about my best friend Kate. I miss her. My mother and Kate were big parts of my life...and now they are gone. It's just going to take some time to heal I suppose.

I am going to try and let the positive outweigh the negative.I have great friends here and back home. I am attending a great university and doing quite well. I have enough money to support myself and I have a great place to live. Most of all I am in good health. I have a lot to be thankful for.

I am going to try and look on the bright side of things.

...hope my "glass half-empty" personality doesn't get too much in the way.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.