Talk To Me About Something Else! (February 14, 2013) in Old OD Entries

  • Feb. 6, 2014, 10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yea this was an inevitable entry and I am not proud of it.

Let me explain...

I am pretty much the only one in my main group of friends that is not in a relationship and it really doesn't bother me; however, what does bother me is having to listen to the people who are! All of my friends have been texting me and calling me for the past week telling me about their relationships, and don't get me wrong that is fine...just why is it that when we talk that is all we talk about.

I swear all of them are just bragging to me about "Oh he is so sweet." "Kayla she really gets me." " The sex is so amazing."

At first I was really happy for them...now it is just annoying. I really don't want to be the dick in the conversation and say hey come on now shut the fuck up about your boyfriend/girlfriend. I am so close to being that person though. Since Valentine's Day is done today maybe they will stop with their constant blathering. I am just going to bite my tongue and deal with it...or maybe just ignore the calls and texts.

That is not the only thing that bothers me. The only thing worse than hearing about the people who are in relationships is hearing about the people who aren't. Stop your complaining. No one gives a shit that you aren't in a relationship. If it bothers you so much get out there and get you someone....or just go home, watch The Notebook, and eat some ice cream so I don't have to hear your ass complain. Oh and the people that try to be cute about it and say "Happy Single's Awareness Day".....they need to just go away.

Well nothing else to say really I just had to rant for a minute. Everyone have a good rest of the week.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.