Super Weekend! in Just me!

  • July 15, 2018, 10:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My sweet husband bought us tickets to see the Atlanta Braves on Saturday as my birthday present (birthday was in June). We booked a nice hotel and left Friday. And we left in a red Mustang convertible! Bill decided at the last minute to rent a car to be sure we’d have no auto issues on the road. And the Mustang just spoke to us!

We met up with a former teaching colleague and her husband on Friday evening at Murph’s in Atlanta. This is a fun sports bar/restaurant owned by Dale Murphy, a former player for the Braves. Very nice! I enjoyed seeing all his memorabilia there, and it was so good to see our friends again. After dinner we walked around the Battery, which is a FUN area around Sun Trust Park, where the Braves play. There are cute shops and restaurants, and it’s a brick patio like walkway all around. They have areas where kids can play, stages for performances, and giant tv’s all around, so you can sit out in the open and watch the games if you like, or other things pertaining to the Braves. Before games they have bands out there and their fantastic Drum Line and just a bunch of stuff!

We had a fabulous time at the game on Saturday, even though the Braves lost. I was just enthralled to see “my boys” in person. I love baseball, and this was my first major league game. It was the BEST!!!

They announced last night that today they would have alumni autograph signing out at the Battery. 4 players would be there, and Javy Lopez was one of them. Who is that, you might ask? Only my favorite Brave EVER!!! So Bill agreed it would be okay to not leave quite so early, so I could go stand in line and get those autographs. Heaven!! Javy signed my Braves cap, and I also got autographs from Denny Neagle, Chris Hammond and Charlie Leibrandt. So fun!! They were all nice, but I was beyond thrilled when I told Javy that he was my favorite player ever, and he smiled at me and said, “Thank you so much!” swoon


Deleted user July 15, 2018

It sounds like you had a good time. I’m not a sports fan but I don’t mind watching them.

hotjavy Deleted user ⋅ July 17, 2018

I did!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.