The Deep Blue Sea! in A New Beginning

  • July 9, 2018, 5:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Soooo, for the past 4 summers or so we have had a big (for not-wealthy folks) blue pool. It was one of those softy-sided, frameless ones.....18’ around and deep enough to sit in and be covered up to my shoulders. We did not use it much, but when Carrie and Max came to visit and Joey and Stephanie came over it got used LOTS. It took a lot of trouble to maintain it. Joe decided, and I agreed, that we really didn’t need it, so we gave it to Joey and Stephanie (even though Joey STILL hasn’t come to get it!!). I said that I wanted a smaller pool so that Max can have something to cool off in when he and Carrie come in a couple weeks, though. What I had in mind was one of the hard-sided kids pools....a bigger one, ya know, maybe 6 feet across?? Just something fun to splash in, that Guinness could also step into if he wanted to.

WELL ALRIGHTY THEN! Joe went out on Friday, on his own, after our morning shopping trip on which we didn’t find a pool, and bought this huge-ass pool! Granted, it is only 14’ around....but it’s three feet deep!! Hell, I don’t even swim; how’m I supposed to sit in that?? blub-blub! Joe said we’ll get me a floatie! :oD !! Anyhow, amazingly and to Joe’s credit, he put the pool up last night AND FILLED IT! It has a frame, and STEPS for getting in and out of it. It will take forever for it to warm up a little, but I’m sure we will all enjoy it????????????????

I think I told ya’all how I am due for another epidural injection for the pain from my degenerative disk disease, but thanks to my doctor always being overbooked I have to wait clear until August 6th. GRRRRRRR! It doesn’t please me, but by golly, sometimes things just are as they are, so you deal with them. I am in no ways near the pain I used to get in before I ever began getting these injections, so it’s not so bad. But it does keep me from sleeping as well as I usually do. Hence, I tend to fall asleep at odd times throughout the day....like, every time I lie down on the couch to watch tv for example. So poor Guinness has been finding me kinda boring lately! Honestly, I feel like, if only I could go that long without my lower back or my ass or my legs starting to hurt, I COULD SLEEP ALL DAY LONG! for a couple days maybe!!

I had a meltdown yesterday. You will never believe what it was about, though since my readers are all women, maybe you will at that. ;o) It was over a....lowers voice to a whisper....wart. OMG. There, I said it. For several years I have had a.....wart.....on my neck!! Right in front!! Right where people can see it!! And it’s big! It’s like a damn headlight!! And I went to a dermatologist about it, and he didn’t help. I mean, he froze it, and it got smaller, but pretty soon it came back. And…and....he got tired of me coming back! He finally just gave me a tube of something, but that didn’t work!! :oO !!

I cannot begin to tell you how much I hate this…wart. I mean, in all seriousness, I am not all that good-looking to begin with. I did not NEED anything to make me look less good!! And…and…THERE IT IS! I look in the mirror and there that fucker is. And putting stuff ON it makes it go all hideous. MAYBE after it’s done being all hideous it will disappear; MAYBE. But in the meantime, how long do I have to go around with it looking even MORE gross, when if I had a million dollars I think I’d pay all of it just to have it GONE?!

So I had this meltdown. I was embarrassed to tell Joe I was upset about a…wart....ya know?? I mean I do realize it is a First World Problem, not as dire as I feel it is. ANYWAY, he said “Well if you want to use something but the things all make it look ‘worse,’ then the time to do it is NOW, while you’re on summer vacation.” Um, yea. So he went into Walgreens and got me this “freezing” stuff, and we’ve put it on, and there it is, but hopefully it will produce good results.

The things we get upset about, I tell ya. Sheesh.


woman in the moon July 09, 2018

I love you guys' humility and common sense-ed-ness. Love you have a big-ass pool. I have skin tags too and hate them and hair growing on my fact and neck and hate that too.

Ah but to relax in a big-ass pool sounds so nice. I'd love to join you.

Here I am again! woman in the moon ⋅ July 09, 2018

It would be fun if you could come over! I am sure we would find plenty to talk about while we relax in my big-ass pool! :o)

GypsyWynd July 09, 2018

I'd love a big ass pool. Hell, I'd love a tiny little toe dipping pool!!
We all have things about our bodies that make us cringe. We all imperfectly perfect human beings.

Ferret Mom July 09, 2018

I could go for a pool right about now.

thesunnyabyss July 09, 2018

you deserve a big ass pool and I hope using it helps your pain issue,

I have the weirdest wart, it's very flat and in the middle of my palm, I was walking with my glamdaughter a while ago and she kept gently running her finger over it, I couldn't figure out why at first, until I remembered the dreaded wart, lol,

I've heard putting duct tape on them will make them go away but I've never tried it,

have a good night!

Here I am again! thesunnyabyss ⋅ July 10, 2018

I heard that about duct tape too. But if it's right in plain sight, who wants to go around with a piece of duct tape on it?? :oD !! heehee! The freezing thing we used on it seems to be whittling away on it without making it look any worse. We'll do it again tomorrow. I want that sucker GONE!

thesunnyabyss Here I am again! ⋅ July 10, 2018

I hear ya, I had a large brown skin tag on my chest, ugh, I hated it and tried to use one of those otc freezing things, it worked on others but not that one, I had to go to a dermatologist for another reason and I asked him about it and he left the exam room, came back with this huge aerosol can and before I could say anything, he says he'll see if this stuff will work and sprayed my skin tag, omgawd it was so cold and stung but days later that darned thing disappeared, thankfully, lol, I had gone to see this doctor bc I had a cyst growing on my scalp and I figured I was there just to see what he wanted to do with it but nope, right then and there he dug into my scalp, lol, great doctor though! Have an awesome day!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.