"Papa Was A Rolling Stone" in All Of The Above

  • July 6, 2018, 8:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

On Friday nights I usually listen to 99.1-FM out of Taos, NM. However, I happened to tune in to KRZA-FM from Alamosa, CO, and they were playing the above mentioned song.

I stayed with the broadcast and the DJ was playing solid, SOLID gold music from my younger (and much younger) days.

Dragging out the music list I started a l-o-n-g time ago and add to occasionally, I’ve already added five songs and am waiting to see what they play next.

Yeah, it’s been a long day and I should call it a night, but this music is…GREAT!!!

(“C’mon people now - smile on your brother - everybody get together, try to love one another right now!”)


Deleted user July 06, 2018

Like a real D.J. or voice tracked, if you could tell?

ChallengerSeven Deleted user ⋅ July 07, 2018

She was a live/real D.J. (I don't know what 'voice-tracked' is, but the DuckDuckGo search engine is my friend!), and I keep looking for an updated playlist to see what I missed. :-)

I'll have to look at your list of lists! Movies ( mine - "McLintock"; "The Blues Brothers"; and many more); Books ("Centennial"; almost everything by Tom Clancy; Neil Gaiman...).

Y'all take care!

Deleted user ChallengerSeven ⋅ July 07, 2018

I love me some Clancy sometimes. I think Red Storm Riding is my favorite, not completely sure though lol.

Deleted user July 07, 2018

It's so nice to run across older tracks that make you feel good. I love music from decades ago. Has a better, genuine feel to it. It's not as superficial.

ChallengerSeven Deleted user ⋅ July 07, 2018

"It's not as superficial."

Exactly! I was thinking the very same thing while I was listening! How creative and non-repetitive - and relevant! - the music was back then.

Have I mentioned 'Lord Vinheterio' (sp?) on YouTube? He's got the first (and only, so far) subscription I've ever made to YouTube, and he's great!!! :-)

Deleted user ChallengerSeven ⋅ July 07, 2018

I am going to look into him! Thanks for the recommendation.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.