Late Bloomer in Spontaneous Combustion

  • July 4, 2018, 9:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Be a nerd (I was)
Play in the band and get all the girls

Be the weird one (I was)
Influencing millions and traveling the world

Be the pet (I was)
Sit in front of the class and ace all the tests

But don’t look back (I don’t)
They’ll be dirt in your eyes from all the dust you left them in

I may be a late bloomer
But here we are
And you’re content as a housewife
While I’m out living my best life
The best things in life are savored last

Life throwing you curveballs?
Don’t duck, catch them.
Put em in your arsenal.
Let God help you use them
To become a World Champion.

Life getting you down?
Lie there and close your eyes.
Sleep is the best medicine.
Let the weight of the world go
And give you a new perspective

It’s ok to be a late bloomer
Find yourself and be that
Your ignorance means less and less
Just a reflection of yourself
Your power over me lies in the past.


Last updated July 06, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.