The end in The Monster

  • Feb. 6, 2014, 7:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

"This is the way the world ends, this is the way the world ends, this is the way the world ends, not with a bang, but with a whimper" ~T.S. Eliot

"Space: the final frontier. These are the voyages of the starship Enterprise. Its five-year mission: to explore strange new worlds, to seek out new life and new civilizations, to boldly go where no man has gone before." ~Star Trek

"This is the end beautiful friends..." "Goodbye. Bang." ~Steve Blum, Toonami's end(2011)

"And so the flames go out, and the beast closes it's eyes one last time, and heaves it's final breath and the beast dies, and goes away, for the final time." ~ Chanku(OD, So this is good-bye, 2014)

And so it dies.....and shuts-down, forever never to return to the internet. I'm kinda upset about this, and I'm really upset. I'm crying a little too. OD helped me and I looked at some entries from others on OD as these final hours tick down until the site is destroyed...forever.


Timmy™ February 06, 2014

Deleted user February 06, 2014

Deleted user February 06, 2014

The loss of OD is a huge one, but we will all move on, and probably a lot quicker than we think.

Ryn: Yes, it was! I just thought of the song when my daughter fell back asleep, and I was thinking of how sick she was, so I made it the entry title.

Chanku Deleted user ⋅ February 06, 2014

Yeah, although right now was a rather bad time for something like this to happen. Also that was awesome way to reference the song.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.