Three and a half weeks in... in It's a llittle llazy over here

  • June 26, 2018, 8:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This project is genuinely instructive, if only because we’re going to find out just how willing I am to bang my head against a brick wall for six months in the face of getting zero progress for huge effort.

My youtube channel has flat-lined for the moment. My last four videos posted in the last two weeks have no views. Not one single person has sat through 30 seconds of any of them. Not one. It’s brutal, but not unexpected. If I wanted easy likes I’d be posting videos of my cat, who is amazeballs of course, but that wouldn’t help with the writing thing much.

Also, it’s so hot right now my actual face is going to melt off. That can’t be good.


my.halo.has.slipped June 27, 2018

Can you not throw in the odd cat video to get the likes/subscribers and then they may stick around for the writing? I have no idea how the youtube thing works, but the new prosebox boss guy gets a lot of love for the dog pics in his entries here.

zizi42 my.halo.has.slipped ⋅ June 27, 2018

You know, I'd be lying if I said I hadn't considered weaponising the kitty but I'm not going there yet. In 3 months or so I'll reassess, see if banging my head on Twitter and Youtube comments sections has got me anything except mild concussion.....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.