Thankful Thursday in Thankful Thursday

  • June 21, 2018, 9:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am thankful that the intense grief of a loss doesn’t last forever.

I am thankful that some grief does last, you’ll never forget with that bit lingering around.

I am thankful for love, all kinds of it, but specifically friendship love.

I am thankful I had my friend Jo in my life, briefly as it was, she definitely taught me a few things, intentionally or not, lol, mostly I am thankful she is no longer suffering.

I am thankful for our medical system here, again, it might not be perfect but it works for us.

I am thankful for new life, however it comes, new baby, new friend, new pet, it is a joy.

I am thankful for my body and all it can do.

I am thankful for summer and all the bounty it provides.

I am thankful for change and perspective.

I am thankful for rain, even when it limits my weekend choices, lol.

And I am always thankful for you.

Happy Thursday!!!!


Last updated June 21, 2018


NorthernSeeker June 21, 2018

When someone dies that memory of them still gives them life. I hope you have lots of good memories of Jo when you were both laughing.

thesunnyabyss NorthernSeeker ⋅ June 21, 2018

I do thankfully,

Beret June 21, 2018

:)

Deleted user June 23, 2018

As long as you remember Jo , a part of her ( the best part) lives on .

Purple Dawn June 23, 2018

I'm so happy for Summer!!
What Jinn said about your friend Jo :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.