Not much in Musings

  • June 16, 2018, 10:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I looked back at my last update and I realized not too much has changed. Nathan and I are still doing well and officially official on the “no more kids” front. (Aka his sperm count is 0)

The kids are still doing good. Leah has thankfully settled down more though she still has her diva moments. Alex is still all toddler and is only a month away from 2!

My shop is actually really busy right now. I wrote a blurb on Bored Panda and it got picked up and has 9K views as of now. And. I’ve had several orders from it. You can read it here:
https://www.boredpanda.com/crocheted-plush-dogs-rachel-holland/
I like being busy though it comes with its own share of stress.

We are still going to the same church though I’m pretty frustrated with it still. I am helping with Bible School this upcoming week because I’m friends with the children’s director and she asked me to. But I think that’s the last thing I’ll get involved with in a while.

I’m doing really well with my healthy eating and exercise. I’ve lost about 7 pounds so far. And in general I feel much much better.

I’ve also been meditating which I thought I might hate but I actually love it and I feel like it has helped calm my anxious mind lately.

I have one other event coming up. An annual race I help run for a non profit focused on human trafficking prevention. Once THAT is over it’s time for the beach. Which I hope is relaxing. As relaxing as it can be with a 5 and 2 year old in tow.

This was pretty quick and dull but at least I wrote something!


Last updated June 17, 2018


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.