boots in rants

  • Feb. 6, 2014, 1:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There is a market for boots that are WARM, WATERPROOF and CUTE! I have warm and cute... actually a few. Great boots for snowy weather...NOT great for slush puddles like we had on Tuesday and Wednesday.

I went to a high end shoe store (close to where I needed to be). I bought warm/dry boots - hide 'em - not good looking. AND a really cute pair of other boots.

I wanted boots that were cute enough I could wear them at work. Well, no one pair was all things.

I guess I'll wear the warm/dry boots with pants... they just will not work with a skirt.

Two pairs of boots = $210!!

Maybe I'll see if I can find a pair of less expensive Wellies.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.