odds and ends in A New Journey

  • June 12, 2018, 6:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Afternoon,
Gosh where have I been, lets just say BUSY as heck. Grand kids out of school finally, they left out of town last Thursday to Denver to let Rose see her dad that she hadn’t seen since Christmas. She deserved to see him and they got to go to Eliche Garden Theme and Water park in Denver. I remember my days going there every summer with my siblings growing up and now hearing my grand kids going there, sure makes me feel so old. LAUGHING!!
I also just started a new job at my daughter store, they finally hired me as a Pharmacy Delivery clerk! SO in other words, I will deliver medicines for there clients out of town. I get to drive their store SUV. Well it actually is owned by the florist but they allow that pharmacy to use it for delivery as well but only on Wednesdays. BUT I also deliver flowers for the the flower department too. They had to do my background check and I will have to do a drug test next week. HA I am not even worried about that at all. MY daughter recommended that I work there any ways, so with good recommendation helps a lot. The rest of the days I am home babysitting 3 kids. They do keep me at taps. They want to do this and that and this and that. YIKES I am in for a LONG summer! I want school to start again. Only cuz I enjoy having my alone time at home.
SO I am making arrangements to take my grand kids to Montana to see my sister in Helena, and we plan to go camping the end of June! I am looking forwards to that.
Then in July I will go to Michigan to see Dennis, we have decided to try this again and he is totally aware of my feelings of his PSTD! I also like my independence of my own place, so I like the idea of doing my own things and he can too. SO he is aware I do not want to feel like I have to commit to him or even have to ask for “permission” to do anything. WE like the idea of having a companion and just enjoy the rest of our lives. I will be there for him during his rough days as well he will on my rough days. BUT when I say its enough he will understand. I came up here to be with my daughter and grand kids, he needs to understand that is what I want to do with my life. I want to do want to do what I want to DO!!!
Well that being said, my daughter just called me and told me we are going to UTAH next weekend for a Mother and Daughter weekend. WOW I am shocked. WITH NO KIDS!! HOW did she manage that. Well a friend of hers has a beautiful home there and she got it for the weekend and we need a refreshing weekend by ourselves. SO the kids will all go to her dads and her step mom house for the weekend. NOW I can’t wait!!
That totally made my day and now I lost all my track of mind of what I was going to tell y’all of whats been happening with me.
BUT I got to go any ways,
KIDS need me!!
GOT go watch them at the playground!

Have a great evening..
I will note again and Thanks for reading my entry!
Happy Tuesday!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.