Ending the weekend from the tub. in Random Thoughts

  • June 11, 2018, 1:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Title will be the reason if this suddenly goes horribly unintelligible.
It’s been an average weekend. Dog and I both half asleep on the couch, sometimes the cat joins us. But he’s been being an anti-social asshole and staying atop his 6’ tall cat tree. “Anti-social asshole”… Can’t imagine where he got that from.
I did a little bit on Saturday, got out and spent time at the neighbor’s. Wasn’t too bad. Stayed in the house most of today.
We had a light thunderstorm this afternoon, the likes of which I’ve not seen in a couple years. Kinda reminds me of the thunderstorms back home. Which of course set my mind to replaying history. Thankfully, the fiber optics didn’t go out and I was able to distract myself with StarTrek Next Gen on Netflix.
I also got on Hangouts with my long distance friends for a while too. Another good distraction.
Started laundry late, now I’m just hoping my work shirts and pants are all dry before bed. Disadvantage of liking dark clothing. Low temp in the dryer takes longer.
Other than texts and Hangouts, I’ve not heard from anyone today. Hopefully my dreams will leave me be tonight. Don’t need any further dreams about R making Monday as awkward as it is exhausting.
I did what may prove to be a mistake, but likely won’t. I unblocked both M and S on my mobile. I don’t count in hearing from them, just can’t yet bring myself to delete them. Time may change that.
Or a new phone.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.