Stayvacation, vacation its all good in 2013

  • Aug. 22, 2013, 10:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I cant believe its thursday already and tomorrow is my last day of my "stay"cation. It is kind of nice knowing that as of monday my weeks vacation resets and I have a whole other week for the next year to use as I see fit :D

I havent done much honestly besides hanging out with work friends every chance I get.....go figure at least they are friends from another store so when I go visit them or we meet up at their store before we take off I am not at MY store. But still the thought of seeing the building and our companys logo every single day is wearing on me. So what am I going to do tonight.....go up and pick up my girl A and I believe we are going to take a trip to grand rapids to one of the metro parks.

I cant believe this summer is officially over for my boys as they started 4th and 2nd grade yesterday :( (if i can ever figure out how to post pics here I will do that for sure soon) seriously where have my baby boys gone too? they are growing up way to fast......

.speaking of summing being over already where in the heck has this year gone too?!?!?!?! its like i have blinked at here we are on the brink of fall...I am not complaining. We didnt really have much of a summer here. Way to cold for my liking (aka it wasnt a blasting 110 degrees out for a few days in a row like I adore!) but I am excited I love the colors of fall, wearing hoodies and jeans with flip flops, football season is approaching, so is the best time for bon fires and apple picking.

I just realized drunk fest 2013 is this weekend (the german american festival in our area) I really hope R doesnt bring up wanting to go. I have no desire what so ever to go. I am over that phase of my life and I am pretty sure he is too but this is generally the one weekend of the year he and his buddy go and want me to be the DD. I just dont have the patience for it any more and the past two years have already ended up in some pretty bad arguments between us while we are there. Not to mention I have to be up at 4 am for work so I dont want to be going there until super late then be forced to drive them for food and be out until all hours of the morning......I will obviously if asked because I rather them be safe and have a DD just wish it didnt have to be me this year.

anywhosit i need to shower to get ready to hang out with my lovely A I need some girl bonding time where I can be silly and climb random trees and lay in the middle of a bridge look up at the sky and just vent somethings on my mind where I know I wont be judged!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.