Another update... in The start of something?

  • May 30, 2018, 3:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hi guys.

I don’t expect many people are reading me as I don’t update here often and don’t read here often either.
But for the few that are interested there has been a few things come up…

The less serious is the colonoscopy. They found a few polyps but nothing serious. I have a follow up appointment for that but I suspect that will all be ok. The colonoscopy itself was absolutely nothing. The worst thing about the whole procedure was the fasting the day before… even the drink I had to drink was ok.
To be gross, it felt like I was pissing out my ass for a few hours… it was really awful.
The actual procedure was ok because I was out for all of it.
And noone said anything about what I thought was ass cancer so I guess that’s all normal… whatever is happening back there.

The callback for the mammogram wasn’t so great. It’s not dire, but not great either. I had a follow up mammogram and from those scans they determined a biopsy was necessary, and from that, they determined and open biopsy was necessary.
What that means is day surgery where they cut more of my boob out. As if I’ve got any to lose!!!

Hubby and I are going overseas (to Greece) in two weeks time so that procedure isn’t going to happen until the 10th of July now. I don’t expect they’ll find anything serious and even if they do, it will be so early that it will be easily remedied.

I know it’s not rational, but I am overly anxious about it all. I don’t think I’m coping well and I don’t know what to do to make it better. Hubby has been really supportive so it’s good I have that. Even my mother wrote “love you” in a message to me this week and I can’t remember any time she’s ever said or written that (even though I know she does love me)

So that’s where I am right now. Two more weeks of work then we’re off to Greece, then I come back to do the open biopsy of my book… at some point there will be follow up from the colonoscopy too.... That’s life after fifty..,


Honestleigh May 30, 2018

It isn't irrational at all. That shit is scary!

Complicated Disaster May 30, 2018

You'll be just fine :-) xx

blackpropaganda May 30, 2018

It is quite normal to be concerned by any kind of procedure - and until there is some certainty about the issue it must worry you - at least you are doing all the right things. Hope you have a great time In Greece - any reasons why you chose there???

Adira May 31, 2018

Gracious! I'd be a wreck too. Hope you can concentrate on having a great time in Greece!

aussie_powers December 05, 2018

Hope things have progressed well for you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.