Expensive in Everything Else

  • May 29, 2018, 4:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is going to be an expensive summer for me. I made a reservation for the week of June 18th for a little getaway. I just need to get the week off. It really shouldn’t be a problem. I am just so burnt out that I need to get away and July is not good because of fiscal year end. August will be terrible because of forest fires and where I am going will most likely be the equivalent of Satan’s butt crack. Plus there is a large fair there sometime that month so rooms would be impossible. As it was, it was hard to find dates for June at the hotel I wanted to stay at, plus the room I wanted. I got it, but I was a little handcuffed by dates.

I will be out of the office on June 4th for a meeting. I hate the thought of going then. I hate the thought of going to this meeting to begin with because I find them useless and feel the only real purpose is for one person to get a room at a hotel with a waterslide paid for by her employer. Last time I went she dragged her mom along on the trip to babysit her kids at the pool. She bitched that the hotel refused to give her a state rate. She did not like my reasoning that, a) the hotel is not required in any way shape or form to offer state rates to anyone, including state employees and b) she did not have a state id, was not a state employee and was not in town for any state related business. Just because you are in Capital City, does not mean you are on state related business. Just because you are a state licensed agency does not mean you are a state employee. I worked for the state and hotels throughout the state started cracking down hard on state rates. I had to show my state issued id every time, even when I stayed in Capital City. And I only used it when I was on state business. I didn’t use it when I stayed over because of weather related issues. The hotel I chose to always stay at did offer it to me and I told them I was staying because of weather and they were gracious to still extend it to me. I was always upforth and honest about my reasons for staying. Anyway, I hate that uber twat with a vengeance. She and I butted heads at the first meeting and it just continues. She thinks she knows everything and I am more than happy to point out she doesn’t. Last year around this time I had to question why on earth their fee schedule was substantially less than what Medicaid would reimburse? Why would you willingly leave money on the table? This practice hurts others when it comes to Medicaid reviewing increases in reimbursement. Plus, seriously, leaving money on the table for services? Who fucking does that? So not looking forward to that.

I am also taking off the 13th because it’s Mom’s birthday and I am hoping to get us tattoo appointments. Plus take her to lunch and have a day of fun. I have to get a birthday crown and I want to get balloons and party hats for a morning celebration. It’s a big birthday.

In July I have another two night stay for my certification exam. I could make it a one night stay and head home after the exam, except the exam is 5+ hours and I have a feeling I am going to be deadass tired an hour after because I will let go of all that tension and stress, so an extra night to just relax and breathe feels like the right thing. Then head home the next day. Probably mid-morning. I don’t plan to do any real shopping. Probably look around the mall and Barnes & Noble.

So, very expensive. Plus I have plate renewal in July and three August birthdays.

I am trying to finish up chapter work this week so I can spend the next month and a half studying for certification. I want to take my final on Thursday…not looking forward to that exam at all. When the chapter tests take me near the full time, I can only imagine the final. Finishing up the final chapter today since the office is pretty quiet. I also have to pick up my office. I was rushed out on Friday so I didn’t get to tidy up too much. Going to do that first, then organise my piles, then do the practical, have some lunch, then exam, then prep for tomorrow, which will be prepping invoices and beginning to batch since I will be gone on the 4th (that still fucking pisses me off).


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.