day 3... in crawling into 2014.

  • Feb. 6, 2014, 8:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Day three wasn't yesterday as I was working at school (with it being Wednesday and all...) And I wasn't able to get stuck in after school because of it being school disco day. They always do a disco for early years/key stage one and a disco for key stage two a bit later so I left the school in which I work at 2:30 and power walked (no bike due to a toy avalanche in my garage - they're mostly all going tomorrow!) over the bridge back to my girls' school. I got Lyf from preschool, went past Lila and temporary child's (her nan has broken a bone so I have the kids temporarily - must come up with names... Hmmm, she's Smiley (aged 4) and he's Mutant (self named!) (aged 9) ). So, Lila and Smiley had their disco straight from school. I picked up Tally, Mutant and Nia (who went home with a friend to get ready for the disco together). We went home, had snacks, Tally and Mutant got changed and we drove back to school, stopping in at Nia's friends house to check they were okay. I picked up Lila and Smiley, dropped off Tally and Mutant, checked that Nia arrived and headed back. Lyf's stepmum arrived to pick him up, Lila and Smiley played together for twenty minutes while I got dinner prepared, Smiley and Mutant's dad arrived (with rich because they work at the same place), picked up smiley before heading to pick up Mutant from the disco and I went to get Talaia. Checked that Nia was still there (surreptitiously) and that she was being picked up, headed home, dropped tally off and then went to college.

It took two full days to sort the living room. Today is my bedroom... Wish me luck!


Darcy0207 from OD February 06, 2014

Whew! Quite a schedule! I'll bet the time escapes you.

salty*dog February 07, 2014

Want to come do my house next??? :)

~Twinkle~ February 07, 2014

Good luck! x

ElvenAssassin February 07, 2014

What a day... bedroom should be easier, right?

Deleted user February 07, 2014

Man sounds like some serious cleaning. The disco sounds like it would fun and look pretty cute.

thesunnyabyss February 07, 2014

Mutant, self named even, gotta love that kid, lol, good luck!

Deleted user February 08, 2014

Whew! I got tired just reading that! :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.