Graduating, ihpone, summer in A New Journey

  • May 27, 2018, 11:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I had gotten an email from Rocket adviser and Rocket passed all of his classes and he gets to graduate but he don’t want to go thru the ceremony as we had no idea he was going to graduate this May. He was going to do one more credit next semester but they are going to allow him get credit for working and all he has to do is 180 more hours of work and he can get his diploma at the end of August when school starts. SO that was great news for him, he actually only went to high school for 3 years and got all his credits done. I am so proud of him. Way to go Rocket!! Mama is so happy for you! You really did it!!
My mom suggested we give him a big Surprise “Diploma” party in Denver with all the family and his other friends he has in Denver, so we will do that in August. SO I will make all the plans later and make all arrangements to get it done. Cat says that is a great idea, so she will help me with some good ideas! I remember giving Chef his graduation party at my ex Cowboys ranch 4 years ago and it was so much fun, all my family came down and we had several RV”s that we borrowed from friends to have all my family stay on the ranch and it was a blast!
So it will be different for Rocket, I will stay at my moms and we tell Cody there is a family gathering but we will surprise him! I can’t wait!!
Then he plans to go into Army National Guard but he wants to wait til after New Years as he wants to take some time off and spend some time with his big brother Chef, they have really gotten closer and they both miss each other! I think what really happened is Chef realized when JJ was killed he realized he only has so much time with his brothers, the boys have 2 other big brothers in Texas but one is in Prison for another 10 more years, and the other got out just not long ago and they don’t have any contacts with them. It is their choice as their dad is also in prison. They have chosen to make their life away from their dad side. I have always told my boys they can decide to have a relationship with their dad when they are ready. They witnessed all the abused I dealt with when they were young and I have worked hard to raised them to be young boys themselves. They know work ethic is what makes life so much better and they want to get out of all the domestic violence cycles. WE all went to therapy for 2 years after we left their dad. WE all learned a lot and I learned to listen to them as well. WE all have the best relationship and we can communicate well. Rocket always gives me a huge HUG every day. HE is 6 “4” tall and I am 5 “5” tall , so I have a big bear hug from him every day. Chef is 6 “2” tall and I miss his hugs as well!!
Well 2 days ago I went and got an upgrade on a new phone and I decided to get a iphone 8 plus as it will work with my cochlear implants, so the last 24 hours I have been very frustrated with the phone not working I had to go back to Verizon 3 times as the data kept going off and on. It wouldn’t me get text or calls from certain people and I actually missed a very important call from my daughter as she was hurt in a river incident, her and the kids went tubing yesterday right down the road from my place and Brian (her husband) was calling me as my Cat had a huge gash in her tibia bone area from hitting a rock in the water. SO they had to call Cody at work and he was let go from work to get Cat and take her to ER, As Brian was not able to be where Cat was. So I was very upset with that with the phone change, so today I going to go back and exchange to another iphone as I again was on the phone with Verizon last night for an hour and half trying to get my phone working. SO after 3 attempts I was furious and told them I am going to go in and they will get me another iphone. I think the one I have is a defective one. Data will not stay on with some kind of bug that won’t let me use it.
I went from a Samsung Galaxy 8 plus to this Iphone and it was a huge change but I used to have a Iphone 7 years ago and that was my biggest regret going to Samsung. Don’t get me wrong I liked it. It has some great things but I am going to stick with Iphones for now as Advance Bionics and Apple are working together for the deaf to allow us to use the iphones to hear on the phones. For example I with have a special Bluetooth attached to my cochlear implants to allow me to answer the phone with out having to hold the phone, and hear music, hear tones of text messages. I am so excited with Technology for the deaf!!
So kids have 6 more days of school, oh wow what am I going to do with 3 kids this summer. I will be watching my grand kids and also another little girl. So I will be busy as usual. I do plan to make several trips to Montana and Colorado and Texas!! Maybe to Michigan to see Dennis, I am not holding my breath on that only cuz I want him to work on himself and I like the fact he is far away for now. We are still talking but my feelings are are off right now. I have no clue what I want at this point. I am just enjoying the freedom and I am concentrating on my kids and grand kids for now.

OH my I am running late already, need to get going, going to see my cousin who is in town for the Casper Blaze Soccer tournaments, she is reffing the games and they have been trying to convince me to do it too. SO I will go and talk to them . I just might do it next fall, be a soccer ref. I missed doing that as I used to do it for 10 years when I was married to the boys father!! Time to enjoy life again…RIGHT!!
Have a wonderful Memorial Weekend! HUGS to everyone!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.