Almost done! in Just me!

  • May 26, 2018, 7:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We’re counting down the days at school now. There are 8 1/2 days left! The kids know it’s almost done, so they’re all crazy. Still, I look at the ones who are moving up to a new level next year, and it makes me sad. I will miss my “babies!” I teach in a Montessori school, and we have multi-age classes and keep our kids for 3 years, so we get very close to our students.

Although for me I am very happy for the end of school, I am also wanting to put on the brakes a bit. Our oldest grandson, who has been at the school since he was a toddler, will be graduating from our 9th grade and going to a public high school next year. I will miss him so much! It’s so nice to bring him home every day and run into him occasionally on campus. Luckily there are still 2 grandchildren still attending when he goes!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.