Thankful Thursday in Thankful Thursday

  • May 24, 2018, 8:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m gonna do it but that doesn’t mean I am happy about it, lol.

I am thankful, very thankful for the medical system we have here in Canada that has been so wonderful to pretty much everyone I’ve known who has needed it.

I am thankful for spring and it’s glorious greenness!!!

I am thankful for my peeps, you all rock, you know you do!

I am thankful for my furry friends, Dash and the Cats, life is so much softer with them.

I am thankful for my chiro/acupuncturist whom I see this morning.

I am thankful this big beautiful country we live in.

I am thankful that I am not the only one who sees our current political schemes just do not work, none of them, not one, none, zero, they just don’t work.

I am thankful for the interwebs, making the world a smaller place.

I am thankful for modern minds and some of the great thinking we have out there, sadly they are not the ones in leadership roles.

And I am thankful for you, as always.


Deleted user May 24, 2018

You did well with that . I think I could only do Woeful Wednesdays :-)

NorthernSeeker May 24, 2018

I just talked to my friend in Medicine Hat and it didn't even occur to us to talk about the political issues between the provinces. I'm grateful for friends...I got to see two of them today.

thesunnyabyss NorthernSeeker ⋅ May 25, 2018

that is awesome, I prefer not to talk politics, too divisive, it's just sooo in your face right now,

I maintain that this about big boys trying to outplay each other, as are all politics, it has nothing to do with the common person just trying to make it from day to day and spend time with their loved ones,

Beret May 26, 2018

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.