word that don't rhyme.. in Book of Lies.....

  • May 22, 2018, 3:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think I rhyme so I don’t have to conjure up and gurgitate (my word… hands off) what’s really’s on my mind. Internal stuttering. A feeling of boring those who venture to such a mundane space within this mind.

Spirituality has been on my mind. I have been perusing a few books outside the normal sciences. I admit my concern about millions of believers all riding different buses to the same destination. Lets call it the better place. Kinda assumes you die which may or may not suck depending on your point of view.

Anyway, they are not on the same page. Now you can look at it through culture separation as different interpretations of the same belief. You’re a piece of shit. You need to succumb to a higher beings redirection and encouragement to reach a greater state of being, heavenly abode, nirvana.... and the good ol’ etc.

I never have been much for the” you are right” and the other wrong. There are scriptures aplenty and the authors seem relevant and worthy of some level of respect. So what do we do.

Well the fire and brimstone crowd must just sit there and be sweating their asses off. This is not the everlasting separation from Yahweh the Witnesses talk about. This fail is gargling with gas and a bad smoking habit. I’m going with a more even keeled higher power thanks. Someone planted a free book all about this in my mailbox a few years back. Thanks for nothing pal. Stuff nightmares are made out of.

All I wish is that everyone gets a fair shake. I like people who show kindness and a sliver of a sense of humor. I even want to say the perfect afterlife is where we all get a fresh start. Call this stress filled debacle of societies the real punishment.. the so called hell on earth. Some chose better than others but in the end we all went through it together. Why not just run us all through the good part… if we screw that up then well everyone got their mulligan and if you end up in the rough both times maybe you go in the hole ....not the ball…


Last updated May 22, 2018


Deleted user May 22, 2018

I like lots of words that don't rhyme.

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ May 23, 2018

me too...

Deleted user invisible ink ⋅ May 23, 2018

But onomatopoeia will always be my favorite.

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ May 23, 2018

Boom.. what a hoot I purrrrrrr fectly get you point of view. I'll try to bang out some with that in mind.

Deleted user invisible ink ⋅ May 23, 2018

Zing!

WhatDreamsMayCome May 29, 2018

Sounds like you should write the next "Good Book"!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.