Sunday night. in 2018

  • May 20, 2018, 10:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Why does the weekend fly by? This was an exceptionally long weekend. I had the memorial service Saturday morning, (which was nice for what it was, but memorial services are hard anyway…I didn’t speak to her son).

Then Saturday night I had a cooking class (which was fun)....and then when I came home I made a flourless chocolate torte. (For my Sunday activities). The springform pan had a defect in it so cooking it in a water bath failed…like the chocolate was floating on top of water....so back to the store to buy more chocolate (at 11:30 pm) to re do it. The second time it turned out amazing.

This morning I went to a “Anglo-catholic” church with friends (kind of as a last meeting of my Tuesday night class) It is a beautiful old church, but too “high church” for my personal liking. Afterwards we had brunch at our mentors house (hence I brought the flourless chocolate torte). Then I immediately went from the brunch (ending at 2:00) to my cousins 15th birthday....I am exhausted. I didn’t get the stuff done around my house that I needed to (like put together my new lawnmower) and mowing my lawn and do my laundry and clean my house…

This week at work I am working days Monday and nights Tuesday-Thursday. So hopefully I can get things done on Tuesday.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.