Weekend in A New Journey

  • May 20, 2018, 9:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had been really home sick all weekend I had wanted to go home to Denver, but I could not go as my son Rocket needed the car to go to work all weekend, So I just stayed home and did some sewing, painting my Dakota wooden crate, I walked a mile only as I am still hurting from my injury, but doing the exercises, watching Netflix, reading my book, cleaned my apt, oh I had a huge pile of papers that needed to be filed in my files and I finally did that and wow I had a trash full of torn up papers. I really need to invest into a paper shredder. I tore up the papers like to tiny pieces as I didn’t want any one to get any info about me. I used to be able to just throw all my papers in a big medal trash bin and burn it out in the country, I miss that a lot.
I also really miss my big garden, so tomorrow I plan to go buy some dirt and pots and plant Cilantro, parsley, lettuce, carrots, tomato’s. I have a balcony that I can organize a nice garden but I will have to worry about the high winds we always get here, SO I have to figure out how I will do this. Having a garden allows me to eat healthy and I enjoy playing in dirt at times. Laughing!!

The grands and Rocket have 2 and half weeks of school left, Wow this school year has gone by so fast, I have been here now almost 10 months and I am loving living here in Wyoming, I have no regrets of moving here. I had gotten a text from several people in Texas that a lot has happened where I used to live and I am so happy I am no longer living there. One of my old neighbor who had a dog named Rocky, she had taken her dog to a vet to have him checked and get his Rabies shots, apparently Rocky attacked the guy who was checking him and bit him good, so they had to put him down immediately. WOW I was in shock of why Rocky did that, Rocky and Dakota were like best friends, they used to play all the time. I used to take both of them for walks. SO I was in shock of my friend loosing her dog. BUT I can’t figure out what the heck happened. She told me it is possible they will be charging her with something for Rocky attacking and biting him. SO Sad of this news!!

Then I got another text that my old apt I used to live at the landlord was put in jail last weekend due to fraud, and stealing the rent money from renter’s. She also spent the grants to remodel the apartment complex and she made all the guys do cheap work and one of the maintenance guy reported on her as he realized what she was doing. BUT first he got fired, then he made the report of what he felt was going on, IT was proven she did steal from the company. I am glad I am out of Texas, but then again it can happen any where!!

I got up at 4 am to watch the Royal Wedding, it was a beautiful wedding. I wish Harry and Meghan lot of happy Years like Queen Elizabeth and Prince Phillip.

Well I hope every one enjoyed your weekend.

Enjoy the week and don’t work hard!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.