Three Lenses in the garden ... in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 05/20/2018 11:39 a.m.

  • May 19, 2018, midnight
  • |
  • Public

We are having some nice clear weather, I needed to stay in for a phone call that didn’t come!

They are new to me, so I took photograph from each lens.

Nikkor 28-105mm D.

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

Tamron AF 70-300mm Di LD.

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

Nikkor Micro 105mm D.

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

This is what happens when you use the wrong hood.

alt text

I’m very plesed will all the lenses, I think the Nikkor Micro lens was the best, it cost more that the two lenses; yet the two others are more useful; but I will enjoy using the Micro Lens.

17:37 BST 20:05:2018


Last updated May 20, 2018


ODSago May 20, 2018

My goodness! The photographs were breathtaking to scroll down through, not knowing what was next. I have always enjoyed your art.

Marg May 21, 2018

Amazing photos! Is that Lola's favourite penguin? :)

NorthernSeeker May 21, 2018

The Micro lens is amazing! Great photos. I love your photo entries. I love the rosebud and the dandelion.

jamez NorthernSeeker ⋅ May 22, 2018

I used three lenses for set of photographs, a Nikon 24-105mm zoom lens, Tamron 70-300mm zoom, the 4 photographs before the oragen image, the first of the 4 I like, there is more detail in the wood and bird, the other bird shot were taken with the 70-300mm lens; that lens cost £94 - a bargen but not as strong as the nikkor lenses.

Thanks for your kind words. (c:

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.