Squamish I Am In You in That Time When 2018 Snuck Up On Me

  • May 18, 2018, 6:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There is a certain majesty to making your first family ‘trip’ definitely one to remember.

What do I mean by that?

  • Eoin invited his Bro/Niece to come with us on our Thomas adventures.
  • I was pissy about that so I booked an extra night in the hotel. So instead of spending 1 night in Squamish and 2 in Maple Ridge with his fam, we’re doing the opposite.
  • While we were in the first ferry line up - Eoin was in the bathroom literally right until the last second. He had to run to get to the truck to start up and go, all the other lines had already boarded the boat.
  • Enroute to the second ferry, Little Miss projectile vomited all over herself, and everything in front of her. Thank goodness we actually had a good bit of time between ferries, we were on the side of the road cleaning things up for a good 30 mins.
  • We stop to get some febreeze or something because now the truck reeks. I run into the store and promptly (and surprisingly I might add) get my period.

But we made it and we’re here.
If we survived the trip here… I’m sure we’ll survive what is hopefully the next few days!


Cat Mommy May 18, 2018

Yikes!

Gilraent May 18, 2018

Ergh. not a good way to start off! I hope the rest of the trip is grand!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.