Jen's on wheels. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 05/18/2018 1:42 a.m.

  • May 16, 2018, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Jen collated there car on Monday, I waited until Wednesday as Jen wanted to get her hand in; she has not driven for a year.

She has bought a Peugeot 3008, it is on the big side to get Ziggy’s cage in the back, the dogs are going to the Dogs Field, a field fenced of for dogs to go mad, the lady who owns the field always remember Ziggy; on the first visit Ziggy came out of the car op-side over……..

I had my first ride today, a short run to ‘Trewtthen Nurseries’ about a mile from home, time was short so we went to the café; just a short walk from the car. I had a fritted finger and a coffee espresso; going out I told the ladies running the café ‘the cake was very nice’ but I well come for your coffee! (c:

The ride in the 3008 was very good, it has all the toys; I’m told we are going again next week and have time to walk and take photographs.

Me, I’ve got a ‘bus pass’ I have.

alt text

08:41 BST 18:05:2018


Last updated May 18, 2018


Marg May 19, 2018

Nice car! I had a Peugeot for years and it served me well😊

jamez Marg ⋅ May 19, 2018

That nice to know ............................. (c:

NorthernSeeker May 20, 2018

What a handsome vehicle...I'm sure the dogs will behave much better knowing they are in a posh SUV.

jamez NorthernSeeker ⋅ May 20, 2018

I'm not sure what a SUV, thats a American name, I would like to know what a SUV is. In our second holiday in the USA they overed us an up of car if we payed for a up of car, it was long and when we went shopping I had to brack hard, at our holiday home we had to get my Son to go in the boot [the back of the car] to recover our shopping. My thred holiday to American is pending; when I have the money. Thanks for your note.

NorthernSeeker jamez ⋅ May 20, 2018

SUV stands for "sports utility vehicle" which is a cross between a truck and a car...extra roomy with two benches of seats and a large storage area in the back.

jamez NorthernSeeker ⋅ May 20, 2018

I'm not sure what a SUV, that’s an American name, I would like to know what a SUV is. In our second holiday in the USA they overfed us an up of car if we played for a up of car, it was long and when we went shopping I had to back hard, at our holiday home we had to get my Son to go in the boot [the back of the car] to recover our shopping. My thread holiday to American is pending; when I have the money. Thanks for your note.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.