It's not over. in The start of something?

  • May 14, 2018, 10:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Quick recap.
Had a routine “you’re over 50 now” mammogram. Came back with white spots on it so was sent to get another mammogram for a closer look.
The nurse there said that 50% of the women who came back for a “closer look” go home without biopsy.
I was in the 50% where a biopsy was recommended.
They did that last Thursday.
I went back yesterday (Monday) for that result. The doctor said that 85% of biopsy’s come back with nothing more to be concerned about.
I’m in the later 15%
So the next step is to have an open biopsy (that’s what they called it) which will be done in hospital. I’ll find out more about that later this week.
While I know that even if, on the smallest of small chance, that this is cancer, it’s going to be fully treatable at this early stage, I just hate that I still have to go through all this crap.

On top of that, today I’m fasting for the colonoscopy that I’m having tomorrow and I hate not eating!!! I’m counting down the hours.
In a couple of hours I start to drink the prepared mixture… god I wish this was all over already.


flicker May 14, 2018

just saw you on the front page and wanted to say I’m so sorry you’re going through this! Waiting must be so stressful. Keeping my fingers crossed you get good news soon. Take care

blackpropaganda May 15, 2018

Hope all goes well after all the biopsies

Complicated Disaster May 15, 2018

Sending my thoughts your way! xx

whowhatwhere May 15, 2018

:super big hugs:

Adira May 15, 2018

Well crap! I hope your luck gets better...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.