Bookmarks: The Sister in Thoughts On...

  • May 14, 2018, 5:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The Sophie Scaife Series book six: The Sister

I finally reached the end*!

After The Baby who really knew what was in store for The Sister. Maybe Sophie was getting a sister (afterall her 40-something mother is engaged to the chauffer), maybe Sophie has a secret sister and Neil takes up with her. What could it be.

I will skip over the fluff, because there was a lot of it. Turns out Sophie’s absentee father had three other daughters. Not sure how Sophie didn’t know this since she knew his name and is a millennial and could totally internet stalk these people to find out. Anyway, turns out Daddy Dearest died and left behind a sixteen year old daughter that is in need of a kidney and the mom and other sisters cannot donate because the condition is conveniently passed down by the mother. So that just leaves Sophie to save the day. And she nearly does…except she can’t because she is a diabetic. But she’s rich so no worries, they will find a kidney.

The rest of the book is all about Emir/El-Mudad becoming their full-time exclusive boyfriend. And Sophie finally realized she was just playing magazine executive and is turning the magazine over to Deja, who is pregnant with some rando’s sperm and her wife’s egg. Mom is getting married to Tony, who is looking for a new job because he doesn’t want to drive his “daughter” around to freaky sex pavilions.

It took everything bit of free time this past week to read this series. I hated every minute of it and I am so glad I am done!

*Apparently there is going to be another book: The Boyfriend. You can bet your ass that I am NOT going to be reading that. I am done with this series. I hate that I ever started it. I am going to go back to reading non-fluff books that actually let the reader use their imagination.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.