One down... well almost... in The start of something?

  • May 10, 2018, 2:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This morning I went for my second follow up mammogram. Hubby drove me in. They told me to allow 2-3 hours and I was there for four hours.
The ladies there could not be nicer. Honest to god… every single one of them were so friendly and nice and acting as if I was the only person they were looking after today. Just absolutely amazing.

So I had the 2nd mammogram and after the Dr reviewed it they said I would be having a biopsy. I’m at low risk though. Grade 3 or something. And in a way, I’m glad I had it because once the results come through, it will confirm there is nothing to worry about.

But my left boob was prodded and poked all day and it very quickly got to the state where I was walking around with my boobs out and just not feeling any embarrassment.

The biopsy wasn’t fun. One of the nurses made sure she was stroking my arm or had her hand on my back the whole time for comfort. She was so nice. I wasn’t in any distress at all, yet she made sure I was constantly in the loop, telling me what they were doing.

I went to work after that. I told hubby I was fine and he should get to work… so he left after everything was done at the BreastScreen place.
When I got to work I went to speak to one of the female supervisors and got a bit emotional so she suggested I take the rest of the day off.
I’m going in tomorrow but now it’s going to be worse because people will ask what happened and I don’t want to talk about it.

My follow up appointment is on Monday afternoon. That’s when I learn the results of the biopsy. The nurse said that 85% of them are returned with no issues and I suspect I’ll be in that category.
Still, it will be nice to know for sure....


Complicated Disaster May 10, 2018

Xx

aussie_powers May 10, 2018

Best wishes

Adira May 10, 2018

<3

blackpropaganda May 10, 2018

Hope the results are OK - and nothing wrong with walking around with your boobs out

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.