1 in Jabberwocky

  • May 12, 2018, 9:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I suppose I am “brother two”. That’s what my little brother calls me anyway. The middle child of three. I’m not sure it’s a good idea that my brother and I share one of these diary, but he is keen on it so here I am. It does give me access to his writing vis-à-vis his thoughts.

Our mother named us after three of her favorite books.
My oldest brother is Edmond (Eddie for short) after “The Count of Monte Cristo”.
I’m Quinn, which is off Quinton, of “The Sound and The Fury”.
And then there is our little brother, Finn (whose username here is Tetch here, I guess). Can you guess the book that is his namesake? “Tom Sawyer”.
I think the rhyming of our names was accidental, but I’m not certain. It might have been intentional.

Our mother was a very intelligent woman, but she was a little off her rocker. I’m saying that with kindness.

Do you think mental illness is hereditary?

Me and my brothers aren’t close. That’s not true, not really. Me and Finn are close, but it’s loyalty and not because we have mutual interests or anything. Eddie was an asshole when we were all younger and he had a cruel streak, especially toward Finn. I guess we bonded because of that. Eddie doesn’t have as much of a presence in our lives now but I’m still looking out for Finn. I might talk about that more later. Gotta get back to work.

Quinn


Last updated May 12, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.