Wiggly Worms in Everything Else

  • May 7, 2018, 4:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today has been non-stop and now I have nervous worms wiggling around in my tummy. Seriously. I expected today to be a bit busy, but I didn’t expect to do two days worth or work in one freaking day! Yes, I am a rockstar for getting it all done, including the total clusterfuck that is ra accounting. I am exhausted, yet I know that I will not be able to turn-it-off when I get home. I would love nothing more than to sit on my bed and do my nails, but I have stuff to do that I didn’t get done this weekend and it would probably be better if I worked on that instead of obsessing about not doing it.

Last week I almost sent an email off regarding some snit’s tone and I rose above it. I didn’t want to, but I did. And my response was more professional that probably anyone else could have written. There was a moment this afternoon where I saw the subject line of an email and thought that I was going to have to re-write that email because I am just fucking done with her attitude. However, the body of the email was not as rude as the subject line. Two of the main reasons I did not send the email last week was one) I didn’t want to worry about the response all weekend and two) I had a dream earlier in the week in which I made her cry and I just was not ready to deal with that reality.

The day is coming though where I am going to totally lose my shit. She doesn’t seem to realize that my job is not waiting around to answer her questions. I took over some of her duties because shit was bad. She thinks I am trying to take her job and gets super defensive. My primary job is Corporate. Cleaning up her messes is secondary to that. She tries to play the blame game. Oh, Themis didn’t do this and I couldn’t do my job. Do I want her to lose her job? Yes and no. I don’t want to see someone lose their source of income, but I don’t believe in keeping someone in that position who truly cannot complete the job and has lost our company tens of thousands of dollars because she is inept and ignorant. But seriously, there is going to come a day when I just can’t take her attitude and I am going to blow my top. In the two plus years since I have taken on this project, I have taken one week of vacation and that was at Thanksgiving, so it wasn’t even a full week. I have covered for her, done her job on top of my other duties. And in the last eight months I have covered three weeks of my counterparts duties and almost six months of duties for the promotion that should have been mine. (Believe me I am so bitter about losing that promotion. It would have been mine if my former supervisor (who hadn’t really been doing any work in four years) hadn’t pushed for her friend to get it. Now I am stuck with this stupid bitch who likes to micromanage and really makes me question how her qualifications were any better than mine.) That is the second promotion I have lost to “friends” of someone. The first didn’t bother me as much, but this one is still fresh and bleeding.

Finally get to go home now. I got a whole five minutes at the end of the day to breathe. I wish I had spoilers for hockey games. I am so freaking nervous!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.