Flower work and Mother's Day in A New Journey

  • May 7, 2018, 4:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning, its already 76 degrees in Casper, Wyoming I love it, if I was in Texas right now its in the 90’s, I kind of miss it but not so much the humidity. SO I am good here.
Today I will be getting little things done around here and rest up as I will be working for the next 7 days straight working at a grocery store in the Flower department helping my daughter friend to get ready for Mother’s day Event. I will learn tomorrow of what She wants me to do all week. I am excited I will be doing something and maybe I will get a order out for my Mom for her Mother’s day too.
Today is my mom’s birthday, and I was supposed to have left for Denver last Friday but I canceled as the sentencing day for JJ in New Mexico was postponed til July due to the Judge had a family death. SO I was glad I didn’t have to travel as I wasn’t in the mood to travel. as I knew I was going to work tomorrow. I rather work and make money and spend money traveling. lol
Yesterday my chef had a really bad day of traveling himself, he left Lubbock, Tx to get to Austin, once he stopped in Shallowater, he car wouldn’t start, he found a guy to help him find out what wrong, so it was a sensor, they got it going again, once he got on the road not even 20 miles out of Shallowater, his hood of the car flew off and shattered his windows and did some damage, he was lucky the road was not as busy as he was able to swerve onto the ditch and no one got hurt, so he realized he forgot to lock his hood as he has a hot sports car and his hood has a special way to lock it and he forgot to lock it, HE was rushing himself to get to Austin to see his daughter Bug. Now he realizes he needs to take his time and arrive safely, better then being late than getting hurt or anything happening.
I didn’t sleep very well last night as I was so worried about what happened to him.
SO today I will be lazy and just do little things and get ready for my long week. SO if I don’t enter a entry this week is because I am exhausted, or just still busy at work, it will get crazy as Summer (the lady at work) told me Mother’s day is the most busiest week of the year, I would have thought it was Valentine’s Day, NOPE she said Mother’s day is the busies and most crazies time of the year, She will have a lot of orders coming in today so I will get get right into work once I arrive at 830 am, I still have to get the kiddos in the mornings and get them to school then off to work.
SO I hope all of you have a WONDERFUL MOTHER”S DAY with all your love one’s!!

Happy Monday!! Take Care!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.