Weekend is almost over in A New Journey

  • May 6, 2018, 8:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am spending the afternoon all alone and I like that. Had a very busy Saturday and morning.
Yesterday Morning I got up and took my time to get ready and met up with Dennis at a park with Dakota. We sat and talked while Dakota did her running around and Things with him are now making sense, but I am still going to be more conscious, as my gut is telling me different. So we went for a nice 3 mile walk with Dakota and did some little climbing on some big hills but it was good, I was slow but I did it with all my might. lol
Then he said lets do a small lunch and I asked him if he could just take me to Sam’s so I can get a few things for my house, like shampoo, hygiene items and kitchen stuff too. Every thing was low here at my place. SO we went to Sam’s and then we stopped at a Mexican Place and I got me a Salad bowl with chicken and he got a big chicken burrito. We sat and talked again, while Dakota was under the table, lots of kids wanted to pet her and I let them, as she is loves people petting her. SHE is going to be therapy dog in a couple of months, as I am interested in taking her to nursing homes and have her visit people as they would love to pet a dog. SHE will give them lots of love too.
SO then we headed back to his place and I didn’t want to stay long, I told him I had to get home as the kids were coming over to spend the night with me. SO I left his place not long after we got there. IT as around 3 PM. I enjoyed the visit but I was not that comfortable to stick around. He looked tired too.
SO I came home and once I pulled up my grand daughter calls me and said:
Amber: Where are you?
ME: I just pulled up to my apts, why
Amber: Please come and get me and Bubba, we want to come over early
ME: oh ok, Ill be there shortly, give me 10 min, I need to run and use the restroom.
Amber: NO hurry, you can use the bathroom here at our house.
ME: Why the rush??
Amber: cuz I am so bored, my phone died. (she was using her mom’s phone)
ME: you are so silly, Ill be there shortly.
Amber: hurry please
ME: ok

I went up to my apt and took my sweet time to gather a few things, and drove over to the kids house and they were literally sitting on the curb waiting for me.
I parked and Amber said you are like 15 min late, I was laughing at her and said you are not going to die cuz your phone is dead. She gave me a huge hugs and then I started to wonder what was going on, so I asked her whats going on. She looked at me and said Dad (her step dad) was in a bad mood. SO I realized the fear in her. SO I went inside and He was literally yelling at his brother on the phone. SO I knew it was best to get the kids out.
SO we left and I decided to get them some ice cream at DQ and I got me a small cherry dip cone, I was so surprised they have them here in Wyoming, Its hard to find that in Texas. SO we enjoyed our ice cream and came back to my place and Bubba wanted to play out side with some of the neighbor kids, so Amber and I got Dakota out and we walked around for a little bit behind my apts and she saw 7 deer and Dakota was a good girl, I had to tell her leave it, so Amber was so in awe of being so close to deers.
Then we all decided to go in and find a good movie, So we all watched Dr Strange, then I decided we should play a game, so we played a game of Mexican train. That was so much fun that we all stayed up til around 11. IT was a great night with the kids, once I got on my bed I was out pretty quick. I was tired.
Sunday Morning, I got up around 7:30 and had to give Bubba his meds and Amber too, we I got started on breakfast of sausage links and fried potatoes, eggs. Even Rocket got up hungry, so we all ate a good breakfast. Then Amber wanted me to sit down and we both were comparing funny entries in her Instagram, she loves to laugh so hard, I truly enjoy just being next to her every day, she has been doing so good since she been on her new medicine, she is a lot happier, oh one thing I was laughing so hard was when she put her foot on my foot, yikes her foot was COLD, I was burning up, I was so hot already, We got into a laughing mode. I just love being with her.
Then we turned on Netflix and started watching LOST IN SPACE, it is a cool show, I truly recommend y’all to watch it.
Around 11:30 their mom and dad came and got them and they already had their swimsuits on and they were heading to the rec center to go swimming for the day, I was so happy they were going to spend the afternoon with them. They both needed affection from me and their parents! SO its been a nice weekend so far!
So I pulled out some fresh Salmon to defrost, I will head over to Walmart and get some stuff to cook with it. I am already hungry, so I will just wait til later.
I hope every one is having a great nice weekend! It is now 77 degrees. IT time to read my book for a little bit before I go to Walmart, I actually live right behind Walmart, and behind my apts are the mountains. I just love my life right now!!

Happy Sunday!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.